Ready

“…Let your belts be fastened around your waists and your lamps be burning ready…” (Luke 12:35)

Presently, I am in the very posture described in the passage above.

My wife Jeng is six months pregnant with our son Franco. For almost three months now, she has been on complete medical bedrest to prevent a possible premature delivery. Blood spotting kept recurring. Bags are packed. Car keys within reach. Senses always on alert. I am on my toes 24/7 for a possible rush to the hospital. Yes, I am ready. But more than physical readiness, I am also trying to be spiritually and emotionally ready.

Ready for what?

Ready for God.

For God’s lessons.

For God’s miracles.

For God’s surprises.

I don’t know how this chapter of our life will end but one thing I am sure of is this: if we hold on to God, we shall be victorious with Him.

So I say this to life:

Bring it on. We are ready.

I remain firm in faith,

Bobby

Leave a Reply

