Big Enough to Love Us!

A conversation with my 5 year old daughter Mara the other day…

Mara: Papang, di ba God is bigger than the universe?
Bobby: Yes, anak. Much, much bigger.
Mara: So how did he fit on the cross?

(Got me thinking for awhile…) Then I replied with a smile while sniffing a bit as I held back a tear, “Love. Only love can make God do that, Mara.”

Mara smiled as she gazed at the skies.

Someday, she will understand the full meaning of what I just said.
 
I hope everybody will!
Leave a Reply

