Your Best and Your All

When God asks us to give our best and our all to Him, we cringe.

“Lord, this is all I have to offer…”, you might say.

My time isn’t much. My talent, not spectacular either. My wisdom often falters. My character, much flawed.

“With a sincere and generous heart,” says the Lord “Give them to me just the same.”

Then He adds with a smile, “My child, what matters is not the amount you give, but the amount of love by which you give it. If you give with much love, I can also do much with it!”

[“And taking the five loaves and the two fish he looked up to heaven, and blessed, and broke the loaves, and gave them to the disciples to set before the people; and he divided the two fish among them all.” (Mark 6:41)]

Leave a Reply

