AT THE RISK OF GETTING THE IRE OF THOSE WHOM I LOVE

Before, when you stand for what’s right, you are considered righteous.

Today, when you stand for what’s right, you are considered discriminatory.

Before, when you fight for the truth, you are considered enlightened.

Today, when you fight for the truth, you are considered old-fashioned and traditional.

Before, when you condemn sin, you are considered principled.

Today, when you condemn sin, you are considered judgmental.

Agree, times may have changed. But Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today and forever.

To my fellow Christians, especially my fellow Catholics, while we should fully respect everybody’s right not to believe in what we believe, we must never be afraid to assert our right to proclaim with joy and courage what we truly believe in.

Yes, we ought to do this even at the risk of getting the ire of those whom we love. Because at the end of the day, what matters most for us is getting, not the approval of men, but of Him who truly loved us first!

Love everyone, yes. But love Him above all!

Published by Bobby Quitain

I am a lawyer, an inspirational author, motivational speaker, a law professor and a family man. I have four loves: 1. My God 2. My wife Jeng 3. My four children Robelle, Mara, Franco and Marco My greatest joy, however, is to see people encounter our loving God the way I did years ago. Today, I live in Quezon City, Philippines with my wife and four children.

Leave a comment